Nigerian govt shortlists 47 directors for the vacant of permanent secretary

The Federal Government has shortlisted 47 directors for the vacant permanent secretary places from the federal civil service.

The Manager of Press and Public Relations, Office of the Civil Service of the Federation, Aminu AbdulGaniyu, who disclosed this in an announcement on Saturday, said the capacity evaluation for the places would continue May 31.

The supervisors will fill the vacant positions in Ekiti, Enugu, Katsina, Lagos, and Nasarawa.

Read Also:  Edo to recruit 725 professionals into civil service

According to him, the 47 directors were shortlisted from 51 candidates who faced a screening board in February.

He explained: “The screening of the candidates has been conducted in an open and transparent way” under the watchful monitor of personnel from the Department of State Security (DSS), Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) who had been there as observers.”

“The screening committee was chaired by Dr. Magdalene Ajani, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation, assisted by the Permanent Secretary, Career Management Office, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Alhaji Mamman Mahmuda.”



 765 total views,  1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.